Breakout - Breakout Aka Intensified ChaosBreakout - Breakout Aka Intensified Chaos
Move your mouse over image or click to enlarge

Breakout - Breakout Aka Intensified Chaos



17,50 €

Add to wishlist

    Formed in 1980, Intensified Chaos (changing their name to Breakout in 1983) were a D.I.Y. 80s UK Punk Band from the West Country.

    With one boot on Oi! and the other on the raw Uk82 sounds from the era, the band survived a myriad of line-up changes (including one in the vocalist slot in 1983) and recorded a bunch of urgent, powerful and incendiary demos that only a few lucky ones could enjoy until now.

    This lp presents a thorough overview of their surviving recorded demos from 1982 to 1984, 14 tracks of pure pissed off, rough Punk to finally make justice to this unfairly obscure bunch.

    Only one of their recorded songs("Waste Away" by Breakout, featured on the hard to find Punk compilation album "Wet Dreams" in 1984) was ever published on a record, so this is the very first time this songs are available on vinyl.

    Raw, uncompromising working class punk for the Thatcher era, up the Punks!​


    The Working It Years
    A1 - Maniac
    A2 - Unite & Fight
    A3 - No Rights
    A4 - Waste Away
    A5 - Terror On The Streets
    A6 - Drug Abuse
    A7 - Breakout
    The Making It Work Years
    B1 - Freedom
    B2 - Rebels Of War
    B3 - Drug Addict
    B4 - 1982
    B5 - Skins & Punks
    B6 - Police Brutality
    B7 - Don't Wanna Die

    Artist Breakout
    Title Breakout Aka Intensified Chaos
    Format LP
    Label Vomitopunkrock Records / Beat Generation
    Catalogue REF042LP / BEAT 70
    Country Spain
    Year 2019
    Notes Color Vinyl

    After saving your customized product, remember to add it to your cart.


    * required fields

Customers who bought this product also bought: