Meynell, Anthony & Squire - Hits From 3000 Years AgoMeynell, Anthony & Squire - Hits From 3000 Years Ago
Move your mouse over image or click to enlarge
  • Meynell, Anthony & Squire - Hits From 3000 Years Ago
  • Meynell, Anthony & Squire - Hits From 3000 Years Ago

Meynell, Anthony & Squire - Hits From 3000 Years Ago



17,50 €

Add to wishlist

    Originally released in 1981 it was the debut release of Hi Lo Records - a label born to issue the recordings by Squire.

    At first launched as an Anthony Meynell solo album, it compiles 14 numbers, including some Squire classic anthems, written by Anthony between 1979 and 1981.

    These songs had become stage favourites of the Squire repertoire, and on the versions included here they can be heard in their rawest naked demo form.

    "Though the songs never enjoyed the full studio production they perhaps deserved at the time, it remains pop, dancy and crystal cool in its sparseness! It keeps its 60's influences and the 'understated' production is akin to early Who and Kinks albums. Maybe by avoiding the 80s studio gimmickry that makes the era sound so dated, the songs retain a timeless quality. In the end, the original sleeve notes sum it all up wonderfully..." - Anthony Meynell

    If you like The Who, The Kinks, The Byrds, Big Star, The Jam, Secret Affair or The Chords, you'll love Squire!
    The LP was later reissued as Anthony Meynell and Squire, with a new pop-art sleeve which is the one we have decided to use for this new reissue.

    It comes with remastered sound and features a colour insert with photos and detailed liner notes written by Anthony Meynell himself. Limited to 500 copies only.


    1. I Don't Get Satisfaction.
    2. Sandy.
    3. My Mind Goes Round In Circles.
    4. Live Without Her Love.
    5. I've Got You On My Mind.
    6. B-A-B-Y- Baby Love.
    7. I Put My Arms Around Her.
    8. Noonday Underground.
    9. Modern Love.
    10. Make Love To You.
    11. Saturday Shopping.
    12. Does Stephanie Know.
    13. To Keep Me Satisfied.
    14. The Youth Of Today Gonna Make It.

    Artist Anthony Meynell & Squire
    Title Hits From 3000 Years Ago
    Format LP
    Label Wah Wah Records
    Catalogue WMPR001
    Country Spain
    Year 2015

    After saving your customized product, remember to add it to your cart.


    * required fields

Customers who bought this product also bought: