Explosivos, Los - Sonidos Rocanrol!!!Explosivos, Los - Sonidos Rocanrol!!!
Move your mouse over image or click to enlarge
  • Explosivos, Los - Sonidos Rocanrol!!!
  • Explosivos, Los - Sonidos Rocanrol!!!

Explosivos, Los - Sonidos Rocanrol!!!



17,50 €

Add to wishlist

    Hailing from gritty Mexico City, Los Explosivos are in the vanguard of the new breed of young punks carrying the torch of Garage Rock! Get Hip first got a glimpse of their greatness when they opened for The Cynics at their Mexico City shows a few years back and immediately made the decision to release their music. 

    The band recorded their first album at Mexico City’s community club/studio/label Alicia, who released it on CD in Mexico. Shortly after Get Hip issued the American version with new artwork while our friends at Slovenly Records released it on vinyl. 

    Los Explosivos toured extensively in Europe promoting their own brand of frenetic paced Garage punk mayhem. They regrouped and returned to Mexico City last Fall to record their sophomore record, which polishes ever so slightly the rawness of their debut album while keeping the angst, speed, and energy intact!

    Ten killer new tracks, 8 originals and two covers: They render homage to one of the most legendary psychedelic garage bands outta Spain, Los Negativos, with their classic Moscas y Arañas (Flys and Spiders) which turns into a dirty rocker in their hands. The other cover by The Moods features a stellar appearance by The Cynics’ Michael Kastelic rending the lead vocals to the snotty garage tune, the only one on this album sung in English. 

    As with every recording, this really captures the raw energy that pours from these boys' pores! Short and sweet, yet packing a wallop that's gonna hurt tomorrow!


    A1 - Lo Que Me Exita...!!!
    A2 - No Puedes Salir
    A3 - Ya Me Cansé De Ganar!!!
    A4 - Bailando!!!
    A5 - You've Got Another Think Comin'
    B1 - Voy Corriendo
    B2 - Creo Que Esto
    B3 - Moscas Y Arañas
    B4 - No Se Lo Que Soy
    B5 - Amapola

    Artist Los Explosivos
    Title Sonidos Rocanrol!!!
    Format LP
    Label Get Hip Recordings
    Catalogue GH-1153
    Country US
    Year 2010
    Notes 180 Grams Vinyl

    After saving your customized product, remember to add it to your cart.


    * required fields

Customers who bought this product also bought: