Kaisers, The - Shake Me!Kaisers, The - Shake Me!
Move your mouse over image or click to enlarge

Kaisers, The - Shake Me!



17,50 €

Add to wishlist

    The Kaisers continue their worldwide invasion on their fifth studio album Shake Me!
    Scotland’s fab four bring back the sound of the early ’60s with their ringing guitars, melodic vocals and debonair style. As usual, the band recorded with ace producer Liam Watson at London, England’s famed Toe Rag Studios, and the results are good news for twist dancers, beatniks and rock’n’roll fans of all ages. 
    Shake Me! mixes instrumentals that could have been lost Hank Marvin and the Shadows’ tracks with vocals directly descended from British Invasion greats like the Searchers or very early Beatles. The beat band standard “Just a Little Bit” is the only cover among the album’s 14 songs, all of which fit right in with the rest of the Kaisers catalog, including greats “Liquorice Twist” and “Hip-Shake Shimmy Kitten.”
    A1 - Take Your Time Caroline
    A2 - Now's The Time
    A3 - Jenny G
    A4 - Don't Torture Me
    A5 - Paradiso Twist
    A6 - No Other Guy
    A7 - Trick Shot
    B1 - Shake Me
    B2 - Foolish One
    B3 - What You Gonna Say?
    B4 - Just A Little Bit
    B5 - Angel Of Love
    B6 - Miserabella
    B7 - Little Bird
    Artist The Kaisers
    Title Shake Me!
    Format LP
    Label Get Hip Recordings
    Catalogue GH-1103H
    Country US
    Year 2002
    Notes 180 Grams Vinyl

    After saving your customized product, remember to add it to your cart.


    * required fields

Customers who bought this product also bought: